Bâtiment B, Centre Shenglong Erqi,
Rue Xinghua Sud, district d'Erqi,
Zhengzhou, province du Henan, Chine

Liya :+86 18703805381

inquiry02@wanzhisteels.com

Qu'est-ce que la feuille GI ?

La forme complète de GI est en tôle galvanisée de fer. Il est une sorte de tôle d'acier qui a été recouvert de zinc pour prévenir la corrosion et de prolonger sa durée de vie. Vous pouvez trouver des feuilles simples et galvanisés feuilles de profil galvanisé sur le marché. Et ils sont largement utilisés dans les bâtiments, les automobiles, les meubles, les appareils ménagers, les navires, etc. S'il vous plaît continuez à lire pour plus de détails.

Qu'est-ce que Galvanized Sheet fer?

Tôle de fer galvanisé est un matériau de construction, qui est réalisé en tôle d'acier doux et revêtue d'une couche de zinc sur la surface. Galvanisation est une méthode anti-rouille économique et efficace qui est souvent utilisé. Sa surface est lisse et brillante avec de grandes paillettes découpées, régulières, petites paillettes, ou zéro paillons paillons.

tôle galvanisée calculateur de poids: Poids = 7.85 * longueur (m) * largeur (m) Epaisseur (mm) + poids de la couche de zinc. (Densité de l'acier = 7.85 g/cm3)

Voici un exemple: Si la longueur est de 2.3 m, largeur 0.95 m et l'épaisseur est de 0.35 mm. Si le revêtement de zinc est de 100 g / m2. La tôle d'acier pèse environ 6,22 kg.

Fiche Galvanisé Big Paillettes

Feuille GI avec de grandes paillettes

Feuille Galvanisé Plaine Zéro Paillettes

Feuille Galvanisé Plaine Zéro Paillettes

Types de tôle de fer galvanisé

En raison des différentes méthodes de galvanisation, il y a des tôles galvanisées et tôles d'acier électro-galvanisé à chaud.

plongé tôle galvanisée à chaud est principalement produite par le procédé de galvanisation en continu. Autrement dit, le revêtement de zinc est appliquée par immersion en continu la bobine d'acier dans le bain de zinc fondu à des températures de 450 degrés. Ce procédé fournit un revêtement de zinc d'épaisseur qui gèle en paillettes de zinc cristallisé. Les offres de revêtement de zinc épais protection complète pour l'acier de base. Voilà pourquoi sa durée de vie est plus de 30 ans dans des conditions normales. Soit dit en passant, la couche de zinc chez Wanzhi Steel est de Z40-275 g/m2.

Feuille électro-zingué utilise souvent acier laminé à froid en tant que métal de base. Ensuite, le revêtement de zinc de la tôle d'électro-zingué est appliquée par dépôt électrolytique. Le procédé de revêtement électrolytique continu offre un revêtement de zinc mince mais très uniforme. Ainsi, l'acier électro-galvanisé a une apparence plus lisse. Cependant, sa résistance à la corrosion est pas aussi bon que celui de acier galvanisé à chaud.

Acier galvanisé à chaud VS électro-galvanisé

Différence d'apparence

Plaine et cartonnerie Feuilles galvanisées

Selon la conception de forme, vous pouvez trouver des feuilles de fer galvanisé et uni tôles galvanisées ondulées (CGI). Les feuilles d'IG sont disponibles entre 1 et 12 m de largeur, 600-1,500 mm en largeur et de 0.12 à 2.5 mm d'épaisseur. feuilles de GI lisses conviennent pour les panneaux arrière des appareils ménagers et des meubles. En outre, ils peuvent encore être traités pour d'autres usages, tels que les panneaux de portes, clôtures, etc. Plaques ondulées sont très largement utilisés comme panneaux de toiture ou de murs. Vous pouvez choisir selon vos besoins d'utilisation.

Feuilles unies galvanisées

Feuilles unies galvanisées

Feuilles en acier ondulées galvanisées

Feuilles galvanisées ondulées

Utilisations de la feuille GI

tôle d'acier galvanisée est un produit polyvalent dans diverses applications.

1. Industrie de la construction - tels que les tôles de toiture, panneaux muraux, des clôtures, des gouttières, des grilles de toit, panneaux de balcon, cadres de fenêtres, les entrepôts, les portes roulantes, panneaux de porte, tuyaux et bien plus encore.
2. Industrie automobile - coques extérieures de voiture ou un tracteur, cadre de bicyclette, panneaux intérieurs, plaques de fond, récipient, clôture de la route, la cloison de navires, machines agricoles, etc.
3. L'industrie légère - coquilles et panneau arrière de divers appareils électroménagers, tels que le climatiseur, lave-linge, réfrigérateur, four micro-ondes, chauffe-eau, cheminées, ustensiles de cuisine, etc.
4. Industrie du meuble - armoire, table, table de chevet, classeur, bibliothèque, et d'autres utilisations;
5. Autres utilisations - panneaux d'affichage extérieur, trémie, écrous, boulons et clous, des projets solaires, seau, réservoir de fermentation, et ainsi de suite.

Voici quelques produits en acier galvanisé faites par Wanzhi en acier.

Panneaux de porte galvanisés

Panneaux de porte galvanisés

Qu'est-ce que la feuille GI

La cheminée

Avantages des tôles d'acier galvanisées

1. Excellente résistance à la corrosion

La couche de zinc offre une protection complète du métal de base, même dans des évidements ou des coins, qui fournit une excellente résistance à la corrosion. L'espérance de vie est supérieure à 30 ans dans la plupart des milieux ruraux. Mais rouille de tôle d'acier galvanisé? Bien sûr que oui. Mais ce sera très lent.

2. À bas prix

Galvanisation est un revêtement de protection à faible coût pour l'acier. Par rapport à l'acier galvalume, acier galvanisé est moins cher. Par ailleurs, il nécessite moins d'entretien. À long terme, il est également très rentable.

3. Apparence lisse

La surface de tôle galvanisée est lisse, brillant et blanc argenté en couleur. Ainsi, il peut être utilisé directement, sans d'autres tableaux ou des décorations. En outre, le revêtement galvanisé a également une bonne adhérence, ce qui en fait aussi un excellent matériau pour acier PPGI.

4. Applications larges

Il est très populaire dans de nombreuses industries, y compris les automobiles, les appareils électriques et les matériaux de construction, etc. Les grandes applications font un grand projet d'investissement aussi bien. Nous offrirons également des réductions pour les commandes en vrac. Vous etes bienvenus de nous contacter pour les détails.

Ensemble de toit galvanisé ondulé

Ensemble Toit CGI

Production de toits galvanisés ondulés

Production de toits galvanisés ondulés

Comment est la tôle d'acier galvanisé Made?

1. Procédé de pré-traitement (y compris le décapage avec une solution alcaline) pour éliminer l'huile et d'autres contaminants sur la surface de l'acier de base.
2. Séchage à l'amélioration de la température pour éliminer l'eau sur la surface des pièces en fer afin d'éviter une explosion au cours de la galvanisation;
3. Galvanisation. Après avoir été recuit, le revêtement de zinc sera appliqué par immersion dans un bain de zinc en fusion à 445-455°C, ou par galvanoplastie. Après un certain temps, la surface de l'acier sera recouverte d'une couche d'alliage zinc-fer et d'une couche de zinc;
4. Refroidissement pour former un revêtement de zinc stable sur la surface de l'acier;
5. Meulage pour éliminer les composés résiduels de zinc et d'oxyde de zinc sur la surface ;
6. Contrôle de la qualité ;
7. bobines de coupe en feuilles à vendre.

Ici, vous pouvez avoir une meilleure compréhension de l'acier galvanisé « Quelle est la feuille de GI ». Si vous avez d'autres questions, vous pouvez nous contacter pour plus d'informations. Acier Wanzhi est un fabricant de tôle d'acier galvanisé expérimenté en Chine.

Processus de galvanisation à chaud

Processus de galvanisation à chaud

Conclusion

La feuille GI est l'un des produits les plus vendus de Wanzhi Steel. Nous avons 3 lignes continues de galvanisation à chaud à notre usine, ce qui peut produire 200,000 tonnes tôles galvanisées de haute qualité par an. Nous sommes spécialisés dans la production et la vente d'acier GI avec des nuances/matériaux SGCC, DC51D+Z/DX51D+Z, TDC51D+Z/AZ, etc. Et la taille est disponible dans une épaisseur de 0.12-2.5 mm et une largeur de 600 à 1,500 XNUMX mm. De plus, nous avons des machines de découpe, de refendage et de rouleaux pour fournir des tôles d'acier lisses et ondulées. En outre, nous fournissons également des tuyaux de fumée, des tuyaux de ventilation, des panneaux de porte et d'autres produits galvanisés. Vous etes bienvenus de nous contacter pour les détails!

Laissez-nous un message

    Plus d'information?

    Obtenez le dernier prix ici

Building B, Shenglong Erqi Center,
Xinghua South Street, Erqi District,
Zhengzhou, Henan Province, China

Liya :+86 18703805381

inquiry02@wanzhisteels.com

Home // News

What Is GI Sheet?

The full form of GI sheet is galvanized iron sheet. It is a kind of steel sheet that has been coated with zinc to prevent corrosion and prolong its service life. You can find galvanized plain sheets and galvanized profile sheets on the market. Considering the different galvanizing processes, we have hot-dip galvanized sheets and electro-galvanized steel sheets. Due to its excellent corrosion resistance and good appearance, it is a cost-effective choice in buildings, automobiles, furniture, home appliances, vessels, etc. Please keep reading for more details.

GI Sheet

GI Sheet

GI Plain Sheets

Galvanized Plain Sheets

GI Sheet Thickness

Galvanized iron sheet is a commonly used building material. The available GI sheet thickness at Wanzhi Steel is 0.2 -4mm. The popular thickness is 0.2-1.5mm. You can choose according to your needs. For example, the common thickness of decking sheets is 0.8-1.2 mm. While if you want to make CGI roofing sheets, you need to choose the GI sheet with 0.45-0.75 mm in thickness. Below is the GI sheet gauge chart.

Gauge mm Gauge mm
8 4.27 21 0.93
9 3.891 22 0.853
10 3.51 23 0.777
11 3.132 24 0.701
12 2.753 25 0.627
14 1.994 26 0.551
16 1.613 27 0.513
18 1.311 28 0.475
19 1.158 29 0.437
20 1.006 30 0.399

What Is Galvanized Iron Sheet?

Galvanized iron sheet is a building material, which is made of mild steel sheet and coated with a layer of zinc on the surface. Galvanizing is an economical and effective anti-rust method that is often used. Its surface is smooth and shiny with big spangles, regular spangles, small spangles, or zero spangles.

Galvanized sheet weight calculator: Weight=7.85*length (m)*width (m)*thickness (mm)+ weight of zinc layer. (Density of steel = 7.85 g/cm3)

Here is an example: If the length is 2.3 m, the width is 0.95 m and the thickness is 0.35 mm. If the zinc coating is 100 g/m2. The steel sheet weighs about 6,22 kg. Besides, for the corrugated galvanized sheet, the width here refers to the overall width.

Galvanized Sheet with Big Spangles

GI Sheet with Big Spangles

Plain Galvanized Sheet Zero Spangles

Plain Galvanized Sheet Zero Spangles

Types of Galvanized Iron Sheet

There are different types of GI sheets. For example, due to the different galvanizing methods, there are hot-dip galvanized sheets and electro-galvanized steel sheets.

Hot dipped galvanized sheet is mainly produced by the continuous galvanizing process. That is, the zinc coating is applied by continuously immersing the steel coil in the molten zinc bath at temperatures of 450 degrees. This process provides a thick zinc coating that freezes into crystallized zinc spangles. The thick zinc coating offers full protection for the base steel. That’s why its service life is more than 30 years under normal conditions. By the way, the zinc layer at Wanzhi Steel is Z40-275 g/m2.

Electro-galvanized sheet often uses cold rolled steel as the base metal. Then the zinc coating of the electro-galvanized sheet is applied by electro-deposition. The continuous electrolytic coating process offers a thin but very uniform zinc coating. So the electro-galvanized steel has a smoother appearance. However, its corrosion resistance is not as good as that of hot-dip galvanized steel.

Hot Dipped Galvanized VS Electro-galvanized Steel

Appearance Difference

Plain & Corrugated Galvanized Sheets

According to the shape design, you can find plain galvanized iron sheets and corrugated galvanized sheets (CGI). The GI sheets are available from 1 to 12 m in width, 600-1,500 mm in width, and 0.12-2.5 mm in thickness. Plain GI sheets are suitable for back panels of home appliances and furniture. Also, they can be further processed for other uses, such as door panels, fencing, etc. Corrugated sheets are very widely used as roofing or wall panels. You can choose according to your use purposes.

Galvanized Plain Sheets

Galvanized Plain Sheets

Corrugated Galvanized Steel Sheets

Corrugated Galvanized Sheets

GI Sheet Uses

Galvanized steel sheet is a versatile product in various applications.

1. Construction industry — such as roofing sheets, wall panels, fencing, gutters, roof grills, balcony panels, window frames, warehouses, rolling doors, door panels, pipes, and much more.
2. Automotive industry — outer shells of car or tractor, bicycle frame, inner panels, bottom plates, container, highway fence, ship bulkhead, agricultural machinery, etc.
3. Light industry — shells and back panels of various household appliances, such as air conditioners, washing machines, refrigerators, microwave ovens, water heaters, chimneys, kitchen utensils, etc.
4. Furniture industry — wardrobe, table, bedside cabinet, file cabinet, bookshelf, and other uses;
5. Other uses — outdoor billboard, hopper, nuts, bolts, and nails, solar projects,  bucket, fermentation tank, and so on.

Below are some galvanized steel products made by Wanzhi Steel.

Galvanized Door Panels

Galvanized Door Panels

What Is GI Sheet

Chimney

Advantages of Galvanized Steel Sheets

1. Excellent Corrosion Resistance

The zinc layer offers full protection of base metal, even in recesses or corners, which provides excellent corrosion resistance. The life expectancy is in excess of 30 years in most rural environments. But will galvanised steel sheet rust? Of course, yes. But it will be very slow.

2. Low Cost

Galvanizing is a low-cost protective coating for steel. Compared to galvalume steel, galvanized steel is cheaper. Besides, it requires less maintenance. In the long term, it is also very cost-effective.

3. Smooth Appearance

The galvanized sheet surface is smooth, shiny, and silver-white in color. So it can be used directly without other paintings or decorations. Besides, the galvanized coating also has good adhesion, which makes it also a great material for PPGI steel.

4. Wide Applications

It is popular in many industries, including automobiles, electrical appliances, construction materials, etc. The wide applications make it a great investment project as well. Also, we will offer discounts for bulk orders. Welcome to contact us for details.

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Package

CGI Roof Package

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Production

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Production

How Is Galvanized Steel Sheet Made?

1. Pre-treatment process (including pickling with alkaline solution) to remove the oil and other contaminants on the surface of the base steel.
2. Drying to improve the temperature to remove water on the surface of iron parts to avoid explosion during galvanizing;
3. Galvanizing. After being annealed, the zinc coating will be applied by immersing into a molten zinc bath at 445-455°C,  or electroplating. After a while, the surface of the steel will be covered with a zinc-iron alloy layer and zinc layer;
4. Cooling to form a stable zinc coating on the surface of the steel;
5. Grinding to remove residual zinc and zinc oxide compounds on the surface;
6. Quality inspection;
7. Cutting coils into sheets for sale.

Here you may have a better understanding of galvanized steel “What is GI sheet”. If you have other questions, you can contact us for more information. Wanzhi Steel is an experienced galvanized steel sheet manufacturer in China.

Hot-dip Galvanizing Process

Hot-dip Galvanizing Process

Conclusion

GI sheet is one of the hot-selling products of Wanzhi Steel. We have 3 continuous hot-dip galvanizing lines at our factory, which can produce 800,000 tons high quality galvanized sheets per year. We are specializing in the production and selling of GI steel with grades/materials SGCC, DC51D+Z/DX51D+Z, TDC51D+Z/AZ, etc. And the size is available in a thickness of 0.12-2.5 mm and a width of 600 to 1,500 mm. Also, we have cutting, sliting, and roller machines to provide plain and corrugated steel sheets. Besides, we also supply smoke pipes, ventilation pipes, door panels, and other galvanized products. Welcome to contact us for details!

Leave Us A Message

    More information?

    Get Latest Price Here