Gebäude B, Shenglong Erqi Center,
Xinghua Südstraße, Bezirk Erqi,
Zhengzhou, Provinz Henan, China

Liya: +86 18703805381

inquiry02@wanzhisteels.com

Home // Häuser

Was ist ein GI-Blatt?

Die vollständige Form des GI-Blechs ist verzinktes Eisenblech. Es ist eine Art Stahlblech, das mit Zink beschichtet wurde, um Korrosion zu verhindern und seine Lebensdauer zu verlängern. Auf dem Markt finden Sie verzinkte Glattbleche und verzinkte Profilbleche. Und sie werden häufig in Gebäuden, Autos, Möbeln, Haushaltsgeräten, Schiffen usw. verwendet. Bitte lesen Sie weiter, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Was ist verzinktes Eisenblech?

Verzinktes Eisenblech ist ein Baustoff, der aus Baustahlblech besteht und an der Oberfläche mit einer Zinkschicht überzogen ist. Das Verzinken ist ein wirtschaftliches und effektives Rostschutzverfahren, das häufig verwendet wird. Seine Oberfläche ist glatt und glänzend mit großen Flittern, regelmäßigen Flittern, kleinen Flittern oder Null-Flittern.

Gewichtsrechner für verzinkte Bleche: Gewicht = 7.85 * Länge (m) * Breite (m) * Dicke (mm) + Gewicht der Zinkschicht. (Dichte von Stahl = 7.85 g/cm3)

Hier ein Beispiel: Bei einer Länge von 2.3 m, einer Breite von 0.95 m und einer Dicke von 0.35 mm. Wenn die Zinkbeschichtung 100 g/m² beträgt2. Das Stahlblech wiegt ca. 6,22 kg.

Verzinktes Blech mit großen Flitter

GI-Blatt mit großen Flitter

Einfaches galvanisiertes Blech Zero Fangles

Einfaches galvanisiertes Blech Zero Fangles

Arten von verzinktem Eisenblech

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Verzinkungsverfahren gibt es feuerverzinkte Bleche und galvanisch verzinkte Stahlbleche.

Feuerverzinktes Blech wird hauptsächlich im kontinuierlichen Verzinkungsverfahren hergestellt. Das heißt, die Zinkbeschichtung wird aufgebracht, indem das Stahlband kontinuierlich in das Bad aus geschmolzenem Zink bei Temperaturen von 450 Grad eingetaucht wird. Dieser Prozess liefert eine dicke Zinkbeschichtung, die zu kristallisierten Zinkflittern gefriert. Die dicke Zinkbeschichtung bietet vollen Schutz für den Grundstahl. Deshalb beträgt seine Lebensdauer unter normalen Bedingungen mehr als 30 Jahre. Die Zinkschicht bei Wanzhi Steel beträgt übrigens Z40-275 g/m2.

Elektrogalvanisiertes Blech verwendet oft kaltgewalzten Stahl als Grundmetall. Anschließend wird die Zinkbeschichtung des galvanisch verzinkten Blechs durch Elektroabscheidung aufgebracht. Das kontinuierliche elektrolytische Beschichtungsverfahren bietet eine dünne, aber sehr gleichmäßige Zinkbeschichtung. Dadurch wirkt der galvanisch verzinkte Stahl glatter. Seine Korrosionsbeständigkeit ist jedoch nicht so gut wie die von feuerverzinkter Stahl.

Feuerverzinkter VS galvanisch verzinkter Stahl

Aussehensunterschied

Einfache und gewellte verzinkte Bleche

Je nach Formdesign finden Sie blanke verzinkte Eisenbleche und gewellte verzinkte Bleche (CGI). Die GI-Platten sind von 1 bis 12 m Breite, 600-1,500 mm Breite und 0.12-2.5 mm Dicke erhältlich. Glatte GI-Platten eignen sich für Rückwände von Haushaltsgeräten und Möbeln. Außerdem können sie für andere Verwendungszwecke weiterverarbeitet werden, wie z. B. Türverkleidungen, Zäune usw. Wellbleche werden sehr häufig als Dach- oder Wandpaneele verwendet. Sie können je nach Verwendungszweck auswählen.

Verzinkte glatte Bleche

Verzinkte glatte Bleche

Gewellte verzinkte Stahlbleche

Gewellte verzinkte Bleche

Verwendung des GI-Blatts

Verzinktes Stahlblech ist ein vielseitiges Produkt in verschiedenen Anwendungen.

1. Bauindustrie — wie Dachbahnen, Wandpaneele, Zäune, Dachrinnen, Dachgitter, Balkonpaneele, Fensterrahmen, Lagerhallen, Rolltore, Türverkleidungen, Rohre und vieles mehr.
2. Automobilindustrie – Außenhüllen von Autos oder Traktoren, Fahrradrahmen, Innenverkleidungen, Bodenplatten, Container, Autobahnzäune, Schiffsschotts, Landmaschinen usw.
3. Leichtindustrie — Schalen und Rückwände verschiedener Haushaltsgeräte wie Klimaanlage, Waschmaschine, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher, Kamine, Küchenutensilien usw.
4. Möbelindustrie — Kleiderschrank, Tisch, Nachttisch, Aktenschrank, Bücherregal und andere Verwendungen;
5. Andere Verwendungen – Werbetafeln im Freien, Trichter, Muttern, Bolzen und Nägel, Solarprojekte, Eimer, Gärtank und so weiter.

Nachfolgend finden Sie einige Produkte aus verzinktem Stahl von Wanzhi Steel.

Verzinkte Türverkleidungen

Verzinkte Türverkleidungen

Was ist ein GI-Blatt?

Kamin

Vorteile von verzinkten Stahlblechen

1. Ausgezeichnete Korrosionsbeständigkeit

Die Zinkschicht bietet vollen Schutz des Grundmetalls, auch in Vertiefungen oder Ecken, was eine hervorragende Korrosionsbeständigkeit bietet. Die Lebenserwartung liegt in den meisten ländlichen Umgebungen bei über 30 Jahren. Aber rostet verzinktes Stahlblech? Natürlich ja. Aber es wird sehr langsam sein.

2. Kostengünstig

Galvanisieren ist eine kostengünstige Schutzbeschichtung für Stahl. Im Vergleich zu Galvalume-Stahl ist verzinkter Stahl billiger. Außerdem erfordert es weniger Wartung. Auf lange Sicht ist es auch sehr kostengünstig.

3. Glattes Erscheinungsbild

Die verzinkte Blechoberfläche ist glatt, glänzend und silberweiß. So kann es ohne andere Malereien oder Dekorationen direkt verwendet werden. Außerdem hat die verzinkte Beschichtung auch eine gute Haftung, was sie auch zu einem großartigen Material macht PPGI-Stahl.

4. Breite Anwendungen

Es ist in vielen Branchen beliebt, darunter Automobile, Elektrogeräte und Baumaterialien usw. Die breite Anwendung macht es auch zu einem großartigen Investitionsprojekt. Außerdem bieten wir Rabatte für Großbestellungen an. Willkommen, um uns für Details zu kontaktieren.

Wellblech verzinktes Dachpaket

CGI-Dachpaket

Produktion von Wellblechdächern

Produktion von Wellblechdächern

Wie wird verzinktes Stahlblech hergestellt?

1. Vorbehandlungsverfahren (einschließlich Beizen mit alkalischer Lösung), um das Öl und andere Verunreinigungen auf der Oberfläche des Grundstahls zu entfernen.
2. Trocknen, um die Temperatur zu verbessern, um Wasser auf der Oberfläche von Eisenteilen zu entfernen, um eine Explosion während des Galvanisierens zu vermeiden;
3. Galvanisieren. Nach dem Glühen wird die Zinkbeschichtung durch Eintauchen in ein Bad aus geschmolzenem Zink bei 445-455 °C oder durch Galvanisieren aufgebracht. Nach einer Weile wird die Oberfläche des Stahls mit einer Zink-Eisen-Legierungsschicht und einer Zinkschicht bedeckt;
4. Abkühlen, um eine stabile Zinkbeschichtung auf der Stahloberfläche zu bilden;
5. Schleifen, um restliche Zink- und Zinkoxidverbindungen auf der Oberfläche zu entfernen;
6. Qualitätsprüfung;
7. Schneiden von Coils in Bleche zum Verkauf.

Hier haben Sie vielleicht ein besseres Verständnis von verzinktem Stahl „Was ist GI-Blech“. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, können Sie uns für weitere Informationen kontaktieren. Wanzhi-Stahl ist ein erfahrener Hersteller von verzinktem Stahlblech in China.

Feuerverzinkungsprozess

Feuerverzinkungsprozess

Fazit

GI-Blech ist eines der meistverkauften Produkte von Wanzhi Steel. Wir verfügen in unserem Werk über 3 kontinuierliche Feuerverzinkungslinien, die 200,000 Tonnen hochwertige verzinkte Bleche pro Jahr herstellen können. Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Herstellung und den Verkauf von GI-Stahl mit den Sorten/Werkstoffen SGCC, DC51D+Z/DX51D+Z, TDC51D+Z/AZ usw. Und die Größe ist in einer Dicke von 0.12-2.5 mm und einer Breite von erhältlich 600 bis 1,500 mm. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über Schneid-, Längs- und Walzenmaschinen zur Bereitstellung von glatten und gewellten Stahlblechen. Außerdem liefern wir auch Rauchrohre, Lüftungsrohre, Türverkleidungen und andere verzinkte Produkte. Willkommen, um uns für Details zu kontaktieren!

Hinterlassen Sie uns eine Nachricht

Building B, Shenglong Erqi Center,
Xinghua South Street, Erqi District,
Zhengzhou, Henan Province, China

Liya :+86 18703805381

inquiry02@wanzhisteels.com

Home // News

What Is GI Sheet?

The full form of GI sheet is galvanized iron sheet. It is a kind of steel sheet that has been coated with zinc to prevent corrosion and prolong its service life. You can find galvanized plain sheets and galvanized profile sheets on the market. Considering the different galvanizing processes, we have hot-dip galvanized sheets and electro-galvanized steel sheets. Due to its excellent corrosion resistance and good appearance, it is a cost-effective choice in buildings, automobiles, furniture, home appliances, vessels, etc. Please keep reading for more details.

GI Sheet

GI Sheet

GI Plain Sheets

Galvanized Plain Sheets

GI Sheet Thickness

Galvanized iron sheet is a commonly used building material. The available GI sheet thickness at Wanzhi Steel is 0.2 -4mm. The popular thickness is 0.2-1.5mm. You can choose according to your needs. For example, the common thickness of decking sheets is 0.8-1.2 mm. While if you want to make CGI roofing sheets, you need to choose the GI sheet with 0.45-0.75 mm in thickness. Below is the GI sheet gauge chart.

Gauge mm Gauge mm
8 4.27 21 0.93
9 3.891 22 0.853
10 3.51 23 0.777
11 3.132 24 0.701
12 2.753 25 0.627
14 1.994 26 0.551
16 1.613 27 0.513
18 1.311 28 0.475
19 1.158 29 0.437
20 1.006 30 0.399

What Is Galvanized Iron Sheet?

Galvanized iron sheet is a building material, which is made of mild steel sheet and coated with a layer of zinc on the surface. Galvanizing is an economical and effective anti-rust method that is often used. Its surface is smooth and shiny with big spangles, regular spangles, small spangles, or zero spangles.

Galvanized sheet weight calculator: Weight=7.85*length (m)*width (m)*thickness (mm)+ weight of zinc layer. (Density of steel = 7.85 g/cm3)

Here is an example: If the length is 2.3 m, the width is 0.95 m and the thickness is 0.35 mm. If the zinc coating is 100 g/m2. The steel sheet weighs about 6,22 kg. Besides, for the corrugated galvanized sheet, the width here refers to the overall width.

Galvanized Sheet with Big Spangles

GI Sheet with Big Spangles

Plain Galvanized Sheet Zero Spangles

Plain Galvanized Sheet Zero Spangles

Types of Galvanized Iron Sheet

There are different types of GI sheets. For example, due to the different galvanizing methods, there are hot-dip galvanized sheets and electro-galvanized steel sheets.

Hot dipped galvanized sheet is mainly produced by the continuous galvanizing process. That is, the zinc coating is applied by continuously immersing the steel coil in the molten zinc bath at temperatures of 450 degrees. This process provides a thick zinc coating that freezes into crystallized zinc spangles. The thick zinc coating offers full protection for the base steel. That’s why its service life is more than 30 years under normal conditions. By the way, the zinc layer at Wanzhi Steel is Z40-275 g/m2.

Electro-galvanized sheet often uses cold rolled steel as the base metal. Then the zinc coating of the electro-galvanized sheet is applied by electro-deposition. The continuous electrolytic coating process offers a thin but very uniform zinc coating. So the electro-galvanized steel has a smoother appearance. However, its corrosion resistance is not as good as that of hot-dip galvanized steel.

Hot Dipped Galvanized VS Electro-galvanized Steel

Appearance Difference

Plain & Corrugated Galvanized Sheets

According to the shape design, you can find plain galvanized iron sheets and corrugated galvanized sheets (CGI). The GI sheets are available from 1 to 12 m in width, 600-1,500 mm in width, and 0.12-2.5 mm in thickness. Plain GI sheets are suitable for back panels of home appliances and furniture. Also, they can be further processed for other uses, such as door panels, fencing, etc. Corrugated sheets are very widely used as roofing or wall panels. You can choose according to your use purposes.

Galvanized Plain Sheets

Galvanized Plain Sheets

Corrugated Galvanized Steel Sheets

Corrugated Galvanized Sheets

GI Sheet Uses

Galvanized steel sheet is a versatile product in various applications.

1. Construction industry — such as roofing sheets, wall panels, fencing, gutters, roof grills, balcony panels, window frames, warehouses, rolling doors, door panels, pipes, and much more.
2. Automotive industry — outer shells of car or tractor, bicycle frame, inner panels, bottom plates, container, highway fence, ship bulkhead, agricultural machinery, etc.
3. Light industry — shells and back panels of various household appliances, such as air conditioners, washing machines, refrigerators, microwave ovens, water heaters, chimneys, kitchen utensils, etc.
4. Furniture industry — wardrobe, table, bedside cabinet, file cabinet, bookshelf, and other uses;
5. Other uses — outdoor billboard, hopper, nuts, bolts, and nails, solar projects,  bucket, fermentation tank, and so on.

Below are some galvanized steel products made by Wanzhi Steel.

Galvanized Door Panels

Galvanized Door Panels

What Is GI Sheet

Chimney

Advantages of Galvanized Steel Sheets

1. Excellent Corrosion Resistance

The zinc layer offers full protection of base metal, even in recesses or corners, which provides excellent corrosion resistance. The life expectancy is in excess of 30 years in most rural environments. But will galvanised steel sheet rust? Of course, yes. But it will be very slow.

2. Low Cost

Galvanizing is a low-cost protective coating for steel. Compared to galvalume steel, galvanized steel is cheaper. Besides, it requires less maintenance. In the long term, it is also very cost-effective.

3. Smooth Appearance

The galvanized sheet surface is smooth, shiny, and silver-white in color. So it can be used directly without other paintings or decorations. Besides, the galvanized coating also has good adhesion, which makes it also a great material for PPGI steel.

4. Wide Applications

It is popular in many industries, including automobiles, electrical appliances, construction materials, etc. The wide applications make it a great investment project as well. Also, we will offer discounts for bulk orders. Welcome to contact us for details.

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Package

CGI Roof Package

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Production

Corrugated Galvanized Roof Production

How Is Galvanized Steel Sheet Made?

1. Pre-treatment process (including pickling with alkaline solution) to remove the oil and other contaminants on the surface of the base steel.
2. Drying to improve the temperature to remove water on the surface of iron parts to avoid explosion during galvanizing;
3. Galvanizing. After being annealed, the zinc coating will be applied by immersing into a molten zinc bath at 445-455°C,  or electroplating. After a while, the surface of the steel will be covered with a zinc-iron alloy layer and zinc layer;
4. Cooling to form a stable zinc coating on the surface of the steel;
5. Grinding to remove residual zinc and zinc oxide compounds on the surface;
6. Quality inspection;
7. Cutting coils into sheets for sale.

Here you may have a better understanding of galvanized steel “What is GI sheet”. If you have other questions, you can contact us for more information. Wanzhi Steel is an experienced galvanized steel sheet manufacturer in China.

Hot-dip Galvanizing Process

Hot-dip Galvanizing Process

Conclusion

GI sheet is one of the hot-selling products of Wanzhi Steel. We have 3 continuous hot-dip galvanizing lines at our factory, which can produce 800,000 tons high quality galvanized sheets per year. We are specializing in the production and selling of GI steel with grades/materials SGCC, DC51D+Z/DX51D+Z, TDC51D+Z/AZ, etc. And the size is available in a thickness of 0.12-2.5 mm and a width of 600 to 1,500 mm. Also, we have cutting, sliting, and roller machines to provide plain and corrugated steel sheets. Besides, we also supply smoke pipes, ventilation pipes, door panels, and other galvanized products. Welcome to contact us for details!

Leave Us A Message

    More information?

    Get Latest Price Here